top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniela Silva

Prose: Being a Bookstagrammer by @anairamblog



A bookseller essentially sells what he is offered weekly.


A Bookstagrammer buys so they can suggest. Often in exchange for a book comes free advertising, but a Bookstagrammer is more than that. To be a Bookstagrammer is to be free like the book. It’s to belong to the narrative from beginning to end, a mixture of emotions.


It’s discovering which character is your best friend or which literary destination you have most enjoyed visiting. It’s mostly writing for the book and not about it. In a community where the cover of the book and the aesthetic of the photography are really important, I come to appeal especially to your word.


I guarantee that there will be someone who will come across your literary opinion and it’ll make a difference.


Some lost reader will pay attention to what you have to say and dive into an adventure because of you. I highly value my position as a bookseller, but integrating myself into the Bookstagram community made me feel that in a way I’m contributing for someone to continue reading. 


With our eyes on a book, we can be anything we want, mainly the most courageous people to travel in the unknown. Bookstagrammers, I can only ask you to be faithful to books.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page