top of page

Column: Be a mom to your boyfriend

I always thought that at the age of 19 I would have a lovely romantic boyfriend. And I do. The thing is, my super romantic soulmate is also a mega child.

I never dreamed about being a mom to my 20-old boyfriend while being a University Student.




But I am, an intense (and good, actually) mom.


Shower times are always fun, fill up the tub, tell him to to go take . a shower, wait 10 minutes and go back to telling him to go take a shower. Probably making him upset because I am "too fast" and have to deal with a kind of moody teenager (which is a suppose grow man). Fun, Fun times.


Oh , I cannot forget to shout to the bathroom that he needs to wash his whole head, not just the top of it, and use shower gel instead of shampoo to wash the body. Also, please don´t use my expensive shampoo.


Obviously, there is also good things that come with dating him. He can fix clothes. If I ask him he will most definitely put them in a remote corner of the bedroom, where clearly them belong. But at least there isn´t a pile of wet towels in the middle of the room.


When it comes to food it is really easy to feed him. Oreos and Pepsi/Cola are the only two ingredients necessary. There was this one time where he fuelled himself, for a whole day, with 4 Oreo packages and a bottle of soda. Did it work? Did he died? No, although when I got home he told me he was hungry. And them processed to wait for real food, that I cooked, to arrive at his desk ready to be eaten.


Our cat, Tinky, loves him. But that are times I am sure even she has doubt about it. A day in my life: We need to buy food for Tinky but I, poor me, had no time because classes and so I ask him to go out and buy some. But he came with the most amazing excuse ever. "I want to go shopping with you". Sweet right? And the cat would probably die in the meantime.


Don´t get me wrong, he loves Tinky too. I caught them playing on the top of the fridge, with him giving her bacon. and then we complain that she is kind of heavy.


This kids can never be left alone.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page